The Basic user type and Administrator user types have the following differences:
Basic User Type | Administrator User Type |
Where User Rights allow:
- Login
- Access files
- Create New files, Delete files, Change Existing files
- Change Firm Documents and Templates (as allowed)
- Generate Management Reports
- Create Custom Fields
- Modify File List Preferences and Task Preferences
- Calendar: View and Add Appointments/Tasks
- Create/Modify ClientConnect settings/Templates
- Access to Billing Statements
| Where User Rights allow: - all items under Basic User
- Add new users and lawyers/notaries to the account
- Remove/Modify existing users and lawyers/notaries in the account
- Exclusive modification to Master Documents allowed (if option to limit access selected)
- Modify Firm Information
- 3rd Party Account Information (where applicable)
- Trust Account Information, Account to Client and Trust Statement defaults
- Document Options
|
|
For additional refining of user access, click Rights along the top of the Account Access panel. This opens a screen with a list of options that will restrict the user's access within all applications active on your LDD account.
If you want to remove a user account, click the name of the user, then the three-dots across the top right of the User Profile screen, and then Delete User.
Note: Deleting a user account is different than Locking an account.
Deleting removes the user account permanently, while locking blocks the user from signing in.
Locking an account is advisable for when a user is absent for an extended period of time but is expected to return, e.g., summer students, maternity/paternity leave, etc.
This keeps your firm account safe, and upon return of the user, saves you time with adding the user’s information again.